*böööööl*

Det här har fått mig att gråta som ett barn idag:

1. Sean Penns tacktal

*bööl*

 Han adresserade dom som i Hollywood under gårdagen demonstrerade med skyltar där det bl.a. stod “You are sinners”.

"Finally, for those who saw the signs of hatred as our cars drove in tonight. I think it is a good time for those who voted for the ban against gay marriage, to sit and reflect and anticipate their great shame and the shame in their grandchildrens eyes, if they continue that way of support. We've got to have equal rights for everyone!"

2. Dustin Lance Blacks tacktal

"When I was 13 years old my beautiful mother and my father moved me from a conservative mormon home in San Antonio, Texas, to California, and I heard the story of Harvey Milk. And it gave me hope... it gave the hope to live my life, that one day I could live my life, openly as who I am and that maybe even I could fall in love and one day get married.

I wanna thank my mom who has always loved me for who I am, even when there was pressure not to. But most of all, if Harvey hadn't been taken from us 30 years ago I think he'd want me to say to all the gay and lesbian kids out there tonight who have been told that they are less worth by their churches, the government or by their families, that you are beautiful, wonderful creatures of value and that no matter what anyone tells you, God does loves you and that  very soon, I promise you, you will have equal rights, federally, across this great nation of ours. "


*bööööööl*


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0